PUNCH gets corporate support award at Kakanfo anniversary

PUNCH gets corporate support award at Kakanfo anniversary

The 25th anniversary of Kakanfo inn and convention Centre, Ibadan, used to be held on Monday, with PUNCH Nigeria restricted getting the company toughen award.

The chairman of the resort, Dr. Lekan Are, was once additionally given the Lifetime fulfillment Award.

Former Chief government Officer of the resort, Ajay Bawa, was  honoured, whereas the Vice-Chairman and Chief govt Officer, Damola Are, was once awarded with the most innovative group Member award.

Bawa, who retired from the company closing 12 months after 24 years, was counseled via Dr. Are for laying the muse for excellent efficiency, whereas the Indian additionally backed a Ramakare Scholarship Award which he said can be given to two prominent staff yearly.

the previous CEO commended the chairman for his imaginative and prescient, describing him as a different individual who helped folks achieve their absolute best in life.

He stated, “After 24 years in the lodge, i'm grateful to have recognized the chairman and the workers. They had been very good individuals to work with. i do know many people that Dr. Are helped financially and morally.

“he is tough, however honest and easy in his review of any state of affairs. Working in an enterprise is an opportunity to indicate your capability, and i appeal to everyone working here to at all times supply their easiest as they'll all the time be rewarded. The scholarship i am sponsoring is a technique of appreciating Nigeria and pronouncing thank you to the staff i'm leaving at the back of.”

In an emotional address delivered through the vice-chairman, he said he decided to return residence to take over the management of the family trade after 30 years in america as a result of the love for his oldsters and the desire to make contributions to the development of hospitality business in Nigeria.

The winners of the scholarship for the year are Tomilola Bogunbe and Temitope Adeoye. Luccy Ademola, Caleb Akande, Tawa Rogbitan and Adegbetsembe Sylvanus acquired the Ambassadors award. there have been  additionally awards given to group of workers within the quarterly perfect group member class and very best superior department, amongst others.

Copyright PUNCH.
All rights reserved. This subject material, and other digital content on this web site, is probably not reproduced, revealed, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in entire or partly with out prior specific written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: editor@punchng.com